Version 7.8 gives customers the ability to recover accidentally deleted documents. As mentioned above, all deleted documents will be kept in a Recycle Bin for 30 days, once deleted.
Please note that documents stored in the Recycle Bin still require storage space. This can be particularly relevant for DocuWare Cloud if customers regularly delete documents on a large scale. In such cases, the available quota should first be checked to decide whether further measures are necessary.
If necessary, a customer's existing processes can be optimized so that fewer documents are deleted. It’s also possible to delete documents from the Recycle Bin before the retention period expires, freeing up storage space. This deletion is possible manually in the Web Client, or automatically via API and individually developed tools. Customers can also purchase additional storage space if needed.
Further details on using the Recycle Bin via the API can be found in our DocuWare Developer Documentation under https://developer.docuware.com/dotNet_CodeExamples/basic_operations/deleteDocument.html.